With the recent increase in intense cyclones, the record-breaking heatwave, and flooding across the country, cities in Aotearoa need to act regarding the future of our climate.

Every year global oil industry leaders and experts meet to discuss and plan to extract, explore for and produce more fossil fuels in Aotearoa. The event website states that the sector is, “poised for action and ready for growth,” a statement we cannot allow to be true if we are to keep global warming below 2 degrees.

Call on our Mayors to stand up for our people and our climate, and sign on to this statement against hosting the Oil Conference in our cities! Show the industry there is no place for new oil and gas in Aotearoa!

Show our city the climate leadership we deserve, and publicly stand against the Oil Conference!

Hi !

We have your contact info saved from last time, just click the button below to continue.

Recently signed up:
Julia M SinghalNew Zealand
Toni WattsNew Zealand
adam CurrieNew Zealand
Anna StevensNew Zealand
Anita WrefordNew Zealand
Simon TippingNew Zealand
Kaye LindsayNew Zealand
Charles DraceNew Zealand
Richard WildNew Zealand
Pauline BarnettNew Zealand
Ants FieldNew Zealand
Heidi J BraceNew Zealand
John StaceNew Zealand
JO HallNew Zealand
Dr Erik EllisNew Zealand
Tarek HussainNew Zealand
Gordon William SpenceNew Zealand
Kath CrutchleyNew Zealand
Mike D CurrieNew Zealand
Rob Marshall-LeeNew Zealand
Peter S GalbraithNew Zealand
Katia De LuNew Zealand
Marilyn BradleyNew Zealand
Yvonne CurtisNew Zealand
Serena KoziarskaNew Zealand
Justin HoughtonNew Zealand
April FitzjohnNew Zealand
Prue StringerNew Zealand
Iain WardNew Zealand
Jake K MalisNew Zealand
Stephen LangleyNew Zealand
Kelsi HendersonNew Zealand
Kim BaronianNew Zealand
Juliet Ruth AdamsNew Zealand
Bronwen SummersNew Zealand
Lois TurnerNew Zealand
Ray MuttonNew Zealand
Lois MooreNew Zealand
Jane Catherine SevernNew Zealand
Helen-Mary Mary Matthew BlackNew Zealand
Jo KutaNew Zealand
Sally TrippNew Zealand
Richard StewartNew Zealand
Christine e LeaverNew Zealand
Jessica ThompsonNew Zealand
Joanne M BaynesNew Zealand
J D ReillyNew Zealand
Sharyn L BarclayNew Zealand
Kerry MooreNew Zealand
Torfrida WainwrightNew Zealand
John G RimintonNew Zealand
Wayne FredricsonNew Zealand
Moe SavageNew Zealand
Elisabeth WellsNew Zealand