With the recent increase in intense cyclones, the record-breaking heatwave, and flooding across the country, cities in Aotearoa need to act regarding the future of our climate.

Every year global oil industry leaders and experts meet to discuss and plan to extract, explore for and produce more fossil fuels in Aotearoa. The event website states that the sector is, “poised for action and ready for growth,” a statement we cannot allow to be true if we are to keep global warming below 2 degrees.

Call on our Mayors to stand up for our people and our climate, and sign on to the statement against hosting the Oil Conference in our cities! Show the industry there is no place for new oil and gas in Aotearoa!

Show our city the climate leadership we deserve, and publicly stand against the Oil Conference!

Hi !

We have your contact info saved from last time, just click the button below to continue.

Recently signed up:
Anne Marie Marie ParsonsNew Zealand
Adam CurrieNew Zealand
Peta HudsonNew Zealand
gail beveridgeNew Zealand
Rose MackinnonNew Zealand
James RustNew Zealand
Marian PooleNew Zealand
James CordesNew Zealand
Christine BekerNew Zealand
Erin O'LoanNew Zealand
Fiona JackNew Zealand
Peter RadueNew Zealand
Alva FeldmeierNew Zealand
Ken GorrieNew Zealand
Helen JackNew Zealand
Sir FRSNZ Mark Sir Alan Mark KNZMNew Zealand
mike smithNew Zealand
Jordan ReddingNew Zealand
Tanya LydersNew Zealand
Janet PereiraNew Zealand
Alice BartlettNew Zealand
Sophie O'NeillNew Zealand
Suzanne StelmockNew Zealand
Will DreyerNew Zealand
Janet BradyNew Zealand
Neil JamesNew Zealand
Katharine WoolrychNew Zealand
Matthew JenksNew Zealand
Nicholas KnoxNew Zealand
Christine KellerNew Zealand
Anne ThomsonNew Zealand
Melanie Joan LloydNew Zealand
Andy BarrattNew Zealand
Yoshiko CowellNew Zealand
rosella hartNew Zealand
Rosemary PenwardenNew Zealand
Jill Balfour-SmithNew Zealand
Brenda IvesNew Zealand
Liz PalmerNew Zealand
Marian KroghNew Zealand
Ryan WardNew Zealand
T BraisherNew Zealand
Professor emerita Jocelyn HarrisNew Zealand
Liz AngeloNew Zealand
Simon HenshawNew Zealand
Liana KellyNew Zealand
Janet StephensonNew Zealand
Heather GrimwoodNew Zealand
Claire BrownNew Zealand
John McCallNew Zealand
Jenny NeilsonNew Zealand
Alistair Richard NewbouldNew Zealand
Mary WaymouthNew Zealand
Melissa MooreNew Zealand
Leonie RousselotNew Zealand
Mr Mark D SmithNew Zealand