Our Government has just told the Clean Energy Finance Corporation (CEFC) -- Australia’s investment fund for renewable energy -- to stop investing in clean energy!

Yep, you heard us right. Joe Hockey finds wind turbines “utterly offensive” so, having slashed the renewable energy target, his Government has directed the CEFC to stop all investment in wind and small-scale solar, rubbing salt in the wounds of a renewables sector that is already battling to keep afloat after years of ever-changing policy and little to no support.

This is yet another step towards the Coalition’s grand plan of scrapping the CEFC altogether. According to Abbott – if renewable energy stacked up economically, then it wouldn’t need this kind of support. Never mind that they are having to compete with a fossil fuel industry that our Government is subsidising to the tune of $10 billion annually.

Whilst Australia buries its head in the sand on the very solutions that could dig us out of this climate mess, the rest of the world is moving ahead. Those so-called “offensive” and “awful” wind turbines last week generated 140% of Denmark’s electricity and will soon provide Kenya with a fifth of its energy needs.

Send a message to our Government to let them know that you find their behaviour “utterly offensive.”

Edit your Message to PM Tony Abbott and Ministers Robb, Hunt and Hockey below:

Hi !

We have your contact info saved from last time, just click the button below to continue.

Recently signed up:
Heidi RuradeAustralia
John de FigueiredoAustralia
David NewtonAustralia
Oscar Thomas-MartinAustralia
Pamela CooperAustralia
Richard MATTNERAustralia
Maggie BoothAustralia
robynne ilottAustralia
Marc CohenAustralia
Anne YoungAustralia
Cornelia MährAustria
Rhonda AttwoodAustralia
Alison MannersAustralia
Nicole FaulknerAustralia
Lancelot KennedyAustralia
Emma JAustralia
Petra BolithoNew Zealand
Ann McGregor Ann ShenfieldAustralia
Tim WestAustralia
Alberto Restrepo B.Colombia
Ariana MaginiAustralia
Quentin LANCRENONFrance
Graeme Kelleher AOAustralia
Jhon HoskenAustralia
Jhon HoskenAustralia
Mark HaskinsAustralia
Fiona MarrAustralia
Fabrizio BrazzaleAustralia
Rebecca StuartAustralia
Cynthia van der WielenAustralia
Gwen SutherlandAustralia
Yylly Eve e LamperdAustralia
Bronwyn HammondCountry
Julie Faye FussAustralia
Gary SnowAustralia
Terrie TempletonAustralia
Stuart PengellyAustralia
Neville AcklandAustralia
Fiona MaleyAustralia
Aaron FoxAustralia
Ian S OlsenAustralia
(Irene) Yvonne DeeringAustralia
Simon WrightAustralia
Alex MuirAustralia
David Marion WoodAustralia
Ella IrelandAustralia
Jen HuntAustralia
Diana Davison- davisonAustralia
Jenny BartlettAustralia
Jools FarrellAustralia
Gabriela SamcewiczAustralia
Claire WilcockAustralia
Mares MurfetAustralia
Donald R AshtonAustralia
Gillian StroudAustralia
Philip AnythingAustralia
Tori BailAustralia
Sheriden TateAustralia
Alanna BurtonAustralia
Muguette MuellerAustralia
Harrison KingAustralia
Randal LoveAustralia
robin & Judy WillsAustralia
robin & Judy WillsAustralia
Andrew SmithAustralia
Catherine HahnAustralia
Dennis Nassa NassauAustralia