ANZ, who has policies in place to “assess the potential environmental impact of our corporate clients”, has provided over $1 billion for coal ports and liquefied natural gas plants within the Great Barrier Reef World Heritage Area since 2008.

This year they also sponsored the New Zealand Petroleum Summit, promoting fossil fuel extraction here in New Zealand. 

It’s not a pleasant feeling, learning that your bank – the custodian of your money – is lending billions of dollars to projects that damage the environment and drive climate change. But the good news is that, by working together, we can change this.

By withdrawing our money, or “divesting”, from the banks that are funding carbon pollution, we are removing the social license of companies that pollute our atmosphere and block political action on climate change. Instead, we can choose to move our money to banks that are 100% fossil fuel free, or at least free of the 200 largest fossil fuel companies on the planet. 

Write to ANZ Senior Execs, David Hisco and Jeremy Salthouse, and let them know that you are putting ANZ on notice. 

Tell ANZ Senior Executives to divest from Fossil Fuels

Hi !

We have your contact info saved from last time, just click the button below to continue.

Recently signed up:
Diana Clarisse MontanoNew Zealand
Thomas MostesNew Zealand
Joanne JacksonNew Zealand
Mike DavisNew Zealand
Nick KleinNew Zealand
Lindsay TurnerNew Zealand
Dylan SteeplesNew Zealand
Lyndon HookhamNew Zealand
Shaun MonaghanNew Zealand
Moana Marie WaltersNew Zealand
Beppie Post SmalingNetherlands
Jennifer HeyesNew Zealand
Ian FlemingNew Zealand
Fred J BraxtonNew Zealand
Melaney KempNew Zealand
Bettina BradburyNew Zealand
胡平楷 HuTaiwan
Fleur DanielNew Zealand
Kaya hollandsNew Zealand
RaevinaNew Zealand
Sam VincentNew Zealand
Hamish GilkisonNew Zealand
Lee CameronNew Zealand
Lee CameronNew Zealand
Anna CarringtonNew Zealand
Nick DevcichNew Zealand
David GrayUnited States
Anthony MetcalfNew Zealand
Jennifer MurrayNew Zealand
Sue GregoryNew Zealand
Kelly LiangNew Zealand
Luke ElboroughNew Zealand
Dr Mark R. TitchenerNew Zealand
TimNew Zealand
Anita Winn-RobertsonNew Zealand
Paige EdwardsNew Zealand
Sam HarrisCanada
Joan MacDonaldUnited States
Emily RuygrokNew Zealand
Daniel FranshamSouth Korea
Deidre D ModerackiUnited States
John KnoxAustralia
Patricia RogersNew Zealand
John HillCanada
Samir Kumar DasIndia
Cerys BaileyNew Zealand
Jo ThompsonUnited Kingdom
Antonio LisciFrance
Gabrielle PanckhurstNew Zealand
John kennedyNew Zealand
Rebecca McMullinNew Zealand
Neil CruickshankNew Zealand
Tory McCaggUnited States
Merryn McAulayNew Zealand
Jill martel (ANZ MartelNew Zealand
Wendy CuthbertNew Zealand
Patricia Araceli Martinez BaezMexico
Helen WhittakerNew Zealand
Raquel SánchezSpain
Lolita PacreauFrance
DebbieNew Zealand
NatalieNew Zealand
Peter McMillanNew Zealand
LinzNew Zealand
Kimiko KawamuraAustralia
Mark ParisianNew Zealand
Brian CumberNew Zealand
Claire WestNew Zealand
Margaret GwynnNew Zealand
Demian RosenthalNew Zealand
Mio HaradaNew Zealand