SB4 is the bill that proposed weak regulations on fracking projects here in California. Governor Jerry Brown signed it into law and is now in the process of implementing it. That's where you come in.

The truth is, if Governor Brown wants to continue his legacy as a leader on climate, he needs to stop fracking entirely. Right now we have a chance to comment on these regulations, and we need to stiffen his spine.

Let's make sure Governor Brown knows: climate leaders don’t frack!

When it comes down to it, every fracking well in California gets us further from our goal to slow the impacts of climate change. The California Division of Oil, Gas, and Geothermal Resources and Governor Brown both need to know that the only safe fracking is no fracking.

Every day we see more devastating impacts from climate change. This year alone, California has had wildfires burn across the state and a continual shortage of water -- and it’s only getting worse. Fracking and burning more oil will only take us further from climate safety.

The state of California is accepting public comments until Tuesday, so it's crucial to make your comment before the deadline passes!

Tell DOGGR & Governor Jerry Brown:

Hi !

We already have your contact info, so just click the button below to sign up.

Recently signed up:
Rocco Frangione2014-11-08T08:42:44United States
Yvonne Fast2014-06-11T17:43:41Denmark
Susan Stansbury2014-05-19T05:02:45United States
Nathan Myers2014-03-24T08:28:40United States
Grace Ertel2014-03-16T23:40:23United States
Sarah Cole2014-03-15T05:05:08United States
Tanya Janine Rincon2014-03-05T23:08:09United States
pat Morgan2014-03-04T04:50:20United States
Ellyn Sutton2014-03-01T22:15:51United States
Brian Newhard2014-02-27T03:46:03United States
Trish Frazzini2014-02-23T17:26:28United States
Shawna Stonum2014-02-22T01:40:16United States
Jessie Diermier2014-02-16T00:07:22United States
Jivka Nikolova2014-02-14T00:38:48United States
Carolina D. Ramos2014-02-13T20:10:07United States
Silvia Bertano2014-02-12T14:26:31Italy
Ana Carpenter2014-02-10T20:09:31United States
Kimberly A Wiley2014-02-07T03:55:25United States
D Singer2014-02-06T03:37:18United States
Gjorgji Dzolev2014-02-02T19:54:21United States
Jana Mariposa Muhar2014-02-02T04:07:41United States
Judith Seton2014-01-30T19:51:10United States
Hal Trufan2014-01-28T07:27:56United States
Molly Clinehens2014-01-28T04:48:53United States
Kimberley Mixter2014-01-27T20:13:04United States
Pucci Dellanno2014-01-27T19:11:45United States
Kevin Mahoney2014-01-27T17:06:45United States
Hilary Winslow2014-01-27T04:59:37United States
Carol This2014-01-26T23:27:44United States
Doug Krause2014-01-26T00:46:07United States
Christopher Fenton2014-01-25T20:44:59United States
Erica lann-clark2014-01-24T00:57:25United States
William Mark Mark Casebier2014-01-23T15:31:45United States
Anne Marie Marie Bonneau2014-01-23T03:43:38United States
Naomi Curland2014-01-22T20:49:42United States
Peter Butt2014-01-22T20:38:17United States
Hank Alrich2014-01-22T06:54:58United States
Kathleen Stephens2014-01-22T04:41:20United States
Jeanine Lovett2014-01-22T01:52:14United States