ANZ, who has policies in place to “assess the potential environmental impact of our corporate clients”, has provided over $1 billion for coal ports and liquefied natural gas plants within the Great Barrier Reef World Heritage Area since 2008.

This year they also sponsored the New Zealand Petroleum Summit, promoting fossil fuel extraction here in New Zealand. 

It’s not a pleasant feeling, learning that your bank – the custodian of your money – is lending billions of dollars to projects that damage the environment and drive climate change. But the good news is that, by working together, we can change this.

By withdrawing our money, or “divesting”, from the banks that are funding carbon pollution, we are removing the social license of companies that pollute our atmosphere and block political action on climate change. Instead, we can choose to move our money to banks that are 100% fossil fuel free, or at least free of the 200 largest fossil fuel companies on the planet. 

Write to ANZ Senior Execs, David Hisco and Jeremy Salthouse, and let them know that you are putting ANZ on notice. 

Tell ANZ Senior Executives to divest from Fossil Fuels

Hi !

We have your contact info saved from last time, just click the button below to continue.

Recently signed up:
Margaret ValkAustralia
Josephine SimmondsNew Zealand
Heike AlbrechtNew Zealand
Marian LappinAustralia
Marian LappinAustralia
Victoria F ShrimptonNew Zealand
コザック クリスJapan
Phoebe WilkinsNew Zealand
Janina GouldNew Zealand
Roth PeioFrance
David Hamish PattersonNew Zealand
Amber Fraser-SmithNew Zealand
Emma LloydNew Zealand
A M EvansNew Zealand
Anna K BerthelsenNew Zealand
Tharindu JayasingheNew Zealand
Rebecca ParkeNew Zealand
Ellen T IrwinNew Zealand
Haojin TanNew Zealand
Ning TanNew Zealand
Mike DavisNew Zealand
Nick KleinNew Zealand
Lyndon HookhamNew Zealand
Bettina BradburyNew Zealand
Raevina TipeneNew Zealand
Samuel VincentNew Zealand
Lee CameronNew Zealand
Lee CameronNew Zealand
Jade AnstedNew Zealand
Anthony MetcalfNew Zealand
S gregoryNew Zealand
Luke ElboroughNew Zealand
Dr Mark R. TitchenerNew Zealand
Anita Winn-RobertsonNew Zealand
Dan FranshamNew Zealand
Ms Deidre D ModerackiUnited States
John KnoxAustralia
Janet WilliamsonNew Zealand
John HillCanada