To meet our climate commitments, both nationally and globally, there is absolutely no room for new coal mines. 

Yet, we're at a turning point.

The Buller District Council has just granted resource consent for Te Kuha mine, a 109 hectare coal mine on the West Coast. The department of Conservation has stated that the top 12 hectares of this mine, is “recognised as nationally and internationally unique and for having very high ecological and conservation value.”

At a time when our government is claiming that climate change is our generation's "nuclear-free moment",  and has recently said that there will be no new coal mines on conservation land, this mine must be stopped.

Minister for Conservation and Associate Minister for the Environment, Eugenie Sage, has the power to stop Te Kuha mine in it's tracks. 

Call on Eugenie Sage to live up to her word, and pull the plug on this dirty and short-sighted project.

Dear Hon Eugenie Sage, 

Hi !

We have your contact info saved from last time, just click the button below to continue.

Recently signed up:
Diane CowanNew Zealand
Gordon PurdieNew Zealand
Rosalind McIntoshNew Zealand
Bridget HughesNew Zealand
Gael BrimacombeNew Zealand
Rob EnsingNew Zealand
Helen FallaNew Zealand
Joanne BaynesNew Zealand
Ian HealeyNew Zealand
S JohnstonNew Zealand
Mark HarrisNew Zealand
Craig SteeleNew Zealand
Susan HallNew Zealand
IzzieNew Zealand
serena KoziarskaNew Zealand
Helen GoileNew Zealand
CleNew Zealand
Stephen PalmerNew Zealand
Gillian PollockNew Zealand
Mike O'SullivanNew Zealand
Susan WallerNew Zealand
Graeme LyonNew Zealand
Michael PringleNew Zealand
Lolita VallyonNew Zealand
Michelle WoodNew Zealand
jane LandmanNew Zealand
Ellen PalmerNew Zealand
Sam Lancaster-RobertsonNew Zealand
Prudence AllenItaly
Colleen Margaret PhelpsNew Zealand
Brigid McBrienNew Zealand
Akasamati ThompsonNew Zealand
Pieta GrayNew Zealand
Sophie ArnouxNew Zealand
Rebecca SinclairNew Zealand
Ans wilkinNew Zealand
JamesNew Zealand
Marinus Paul AchterbergNetherlands
YokoNew Zealand
Jean-Yves RaulicFrance
Ash JonesNew Zealand
Cheriene SingerNew Zealand
Rebecca WilliamsNew Zealand
Sophie CherryNew Zealand
Hillary McDonaldNew Zealand
Chelsea LodgeNew Zealand
Tom arnoldNew Zealand
Christine SinclairNew Zealand
Katherine SmythNew Zealand
Tim MarshallNew Zealand
Louise TaylorNew Zealand
Alise WinterNew Zealand
Anoushka SzybowskiNew Zealand
Rebecca BirkettNew Zealand
Geoff BrowneNew Zealand
Ngaire HuntNew Zealand
Anita KerrNew Zealand
Amy LoganNew Zealand
Troy BeaumontNew Zealand
Sheridan BrownUnited Kingdom
Drew ColemanNew Zealand
Tracey BeanNew Zealand
Louisa staemmlerGermany
Melssa KungNew Zealand
ClaudetteNew Zealand
Colin MaddockNew Zealand
Vanessa LukesNew Zealand
Krystal OpieNew Zealand
Cathy DeeNew Zealand
Stacey BryanNew Zealand
Abha SoodNew Zealand
Tara DalefieldNew Zealand
ben de WihBelgium
Roger McNeillNew Zealand
Dan WonacottNew Zealand
Peter carmichaelNew Zealand
Kristy SorrellNew Zealand
Jodene KofoedNew Zealand
Malcolm CarrNew Zealand
Christine HendersonNew Zealand
Katherine ColvineNew Zealand
James Robertson-BickersNew Zealand
Jacqueline SmithNew Zealand
Ben WhitmoreNew Zealand
Sam HicksNew Zealand
Nicky AuldNew Zealand
Jessica SturdivantUnited States
Clementine CuppenNew Zealand
Shirley NesdaleNew Zealand
Andrew ScottNew Zealand
Carson Thomas-BoonNew Zealand
Polly TannerNew Zealand
Tim AdriaansenNew Zealand
Rae GillNew Zealand
Will BendallNew Zealand
Annah EvingtonNew Zealand